This Quirky Vegan

What THIS vegan eats

Masala bread

As I have said before I am more than happy to share great recipes I have found. So I have to share this amazing Masala bread. If you are a Great British Bake Off fan you will know that this week was bread week and you might notice the blog I got it from is the contestant Rav Bansal.

I made some adjustments to this recipe though. Unfortunately, it is not a vegan recipe but it was really easy to make vegan. Instead of using Ghee I used half vegan spread and half vegetable shortening instead and I skipped the egg wash. I did also skip the ginger but that is simply because I am not a big fan of it.

It tastes delicious warm from the oven or when cooled. I really loved this bread and will be making it again…and again…and again.

Find the recipe HERE.

masalabread

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2016 by and tagged , , , , , .
