This Quirky Vegan

What THIS vegan eats

Jazz up your jelly

Yes, vegan kids and adults alike can enjoy jelly/jello! True traditionally it contains gelatine but it does not have to. There are both pre-made and mixes that are vegan and available in supermarkets. Personally I use just wholefoods jelly and I think it is pretty great.

You can buy just wholefoods jelly at many wholefoods and vegan stores or online shops. You can even get it on Amazon.

The classic kids party treat obviously goes great with ice cream, as I wrote about HERE vegan ice cream is also easy to find. But here are two ways you can jazz up jelly to make it a little more fun.

jellyDragon fruit

Dragon fruit is a pretty fruit you can use that to make some seriously pretty jelly. I admit they are not always easy to come by but if you can get hold of one save a little for decoration and then mash the rest of it and add it to you jelly while you are mixing it. You will end up with those pretty little seeds inside. I think the dragon fruit flavour goes well with raspberry jelly.

jellytiltTilted jelly

If you are a Pinterest fan you might already be familiar with tilted jelly shots, although mine are alcohol free. The concept is simple; you buy two different coloured jelly mixes, make one then tilt the container/s and leaving it to set before adding the other one. I used single serve glass dishes and used some cardboard to prop up on end while in the fridge.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Information

This entry was posted on August 4, 2016 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
%d bloggers like this: