This Quirky Vegan

What THIS vegan eats

Quick peanut butter cups

PeanutCups1I had some dark chocolate in that no one seemed to be getting around to eating. So I thought I would grab the peanut butter and make some super easy and super quick peanut butter cups.

Since dark chocolate is actually rather nutritious and contains plenty of iron (among other mineral) and peanut butter is a great source of protein and healthy fats it is actually a pretty great little snack.

I melted down the chocolate then spread a layer of it into my mini silicone cupcake moulds and stuck them in the freezer for a few minutes to set. Then I scooped a little peanut butter into them and then filled the rest up with more melted chocolate and left them in the fridge to set.

The end result was two impressed kids and one even more impressed husband. I will let you into a little secrete…I do not actually like peanut butter but I was told these tasted really good.

PeanutCups2

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2016 by and tagged , , , , , , , , .
