This Quirky Vegan

What THIS vegan eats

Spanakopita

Spanakopita1I did not start this blog to showcase my recipes, while my own creations make it on here too, I am more than happy to share recipes that I have found. I want to show people some great vegan food and THIS Spanakopita recipe certainly is great.

Spanakopita is a Greek spinach and feta cheese pie. What is so great about this recipe is that the vegan ‘cheese’ tastes fantastic but is easy as you do not have to set it. I used pre-made Jus-Rol filo pastry so the whole meal ends up looking and tasting impressive without having to spend hours in the kitchen.

Personally I loved this recipe however my husband did not because he said it tasted of feta cheese…yes, I guess that is the point but he did not like it pre-vegan so it was not for him.
Spanakopita2.jpg

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 16, 2016 by and tagged , , , , , .
